Home Contact Us YouTube Instagram
Board of Directors

Board of Directors & Staff

Board of Directors


  • James V. Breuer, Chair
    President, Hueber-Breuer Construction
  • Anthony Fiorito, Vice Chair
    President, Partnership Properties
  • Robert Doucette, Secretary
    President, Armory Development & Management; Partner, Paramount Realty Group
  • Peter Dunn, Treasurer
    President & CEO, CNY Community Foundation


  • Ruthnie Angrand
    Director of Communications & Marketing, City of Syracuse
  • Alberto Bianchetti
    Regional Executive, Customer and Community Management - NY, National Grid
  • Joseph Bryant
    Owner, JE Bryant & Associates
  • William Fisher
    Deputy County Executive, Onondaga County
  • Jo Anne Gagliano
    President, Landscape Architecture, Engineering & Environmental Services, D.P.C. 
  • Donald Lemp 
    Owner, Lemp Jeweler's
  • David Nutting 
    CEO & Chairman, VIP Structures
  • Edward Riley
    Managing Member, Brine Wells Companies, LLC
  • Ron G. Tascarella 
    Vice President & Commercial Team Leader, Pathfinder Bank
  • Gregg Tripoli
    Executive Director, Onondaga Historical Association
  • Melissa Zell
    President & Chief Operating Officer, Pioneer Companies


Merike Treier
Executive Director

Charles J. McFadden
Director of Operations

Tom Campanie
Director of Security

Laurie Reed
Director of Marketing

Heather Schroeder
Director of Economic Development
hschroeder@downtownsyracuse.com | 3154701958

Jordan Young
Economic Development Assistant

Alice Maggiore
Communications Manager

Bethany Holbrook
Marketing & Events Coordinator
bholbrook@downtownsyracuse.com | 3154701962

Kristine Sherlock
Assistant to the Executive Director

David Kneer
Operations Staff

Gary Peak
Security Officer

David Kimball
Security Officer

Dana Vinch
Security Officer

Kevin Stanard
Operations Staff

Patrick O'Connor
Operations Staff